Monday, July 20, 2009

July 20, 2009

"Sa-ba-da-ow!" - Gypsophilia (Sa-ba-da-ow!)
"Esther's nose job" - Soft Machine (Third (remastered edition))
"Pedal point blues" - Charles Mingus (Mingus ah um)
"More than you know" - Sonny Rollins (Road shows, vol. 1)
"Wes on four" - Jake Shimabukuro (Walking down rainhill)
"Free you" - Bill Banfield Band (Spring forward)
"Headlock" - Steuart Liebig/The Mentones (Angel city dust)
"Zeno" - D'Arcy James Argue's Secret Society (Presents infernal machines)
"Oriental flowers" - Elvin Jones & Jimmy Garrison (Illumination!)
"Nettle" - Joe Morris (Wildlife)
"A heartache on the side" - Patrick Rydman (I will do it)
"Afreaka" - Lee Morgan (The sixth sense)
"Pitfalls" - Richard Thompson & Danny Thompson (Industry)
"Dub" - Steve Lehman Octet (Travail, transformation, and flow)
"Salle d'attente" - Francois Couture (Tape speed ins./sec.)
"Get caught up" - Simon Fisk Trio (Unless)
"Laja who?" - Etienne Charles (Folklore)
"The first circle" - Pat Metheny Group (First circle)
"Blues for Andrew" - Jon Miller Quartet (Orchidology)
"Deep Lee" - Lee Konitz and Minsarah (Deep Lee)
"Where all paths meet" - Nigel Kennedy Quartet (A very nice album)

This was a showfill for the Monday 6-9 am jazz program, The Jazz Baby. The track list is a nice mix of things and I managed to fit in another tune from Soft Machine, one of my faves. I'll be on the air again tomorrow morning, this time hosting my usual gig, Breaking The Tethers.


No comments: