Tuesday, August 3, 2010

August 2, 2010

"Nava" - Lloyd Miller & the Heliocentrics (Lloyd Miller & the Heliocentrics)
"Tower" - The Consonance (Come the day)
"Howl at the moon" - Azrael (Pocket watch)
"Blues for RW" - Reuben Wilson (Azure te)
"Boom Boom Mancini" - Warren Zevon (Sentimental hygiene)
"Nefertiti" - Lionel Loueke (Mwaliko)
"Leap year" - H2: Mike Herriott/Sean Harkness (Flights: volume one)
"China fan" - The Waitiki 7 (New sounds of exotica)
"Capriol suite" - Peter Warlock (Music for strings)
"Frere Jacques" - Matthew Shipp (4D)
"La danse des machines" - Lucien Dubois Trio & Marc Ribot (Ultime cosmos)
"A handful of brains" - New Riders Of The Purple Sage (Before time began)
"Forced to love" - Broken Social Scene (Forgiveness rock record)
"Rose, Rose" - Lawrence Lebo (Don't call her Larry: volume 3 american roots)
"Sirabhorn" - Chris Graham Trio (After-birth of the cool)
"Daande" - Etran Finatawa (Tarket tajje/let's go)
"Ferri in transizione (tra una gamba e l'altra)" - Paolo Angeli Nanni Angeli (Tibi)
"It will sail" - Sarah Harmer (Oh little fire)
"Celtic dub" - Delhi 2 Dublin (Delhi 2 Dublin)
"Iwakistan" - Takao Iwaki (Introducing)
"Hidden hands" - Jen Cloher & The Endless Sea (Hidden hands)
"Courage" - Harvie S (Cocolamus bridge)

This week's program ended up being kind of a mellower show. Didn't quite plan it that way but that's the way it turned out. Next week: Maybe more aggressive, maybe not.

Fave tunes this week: The first three tracks really fitted together well, probably the set I liked best.


No comments: