Tuesday, April 29, 2008

April 29, 2008

"Sosumi" - Mark Eisenmann (Sweet & lovely)
"Pot pourri pour parce que" - Raymond Boni (Pot-pourri pour parce que)
"(Sifting through the) African diaspora" - Stanton Moore Trio (Emphasis! (on paranthesis))
"Flex" - Victor Wooten (Palmystery)
"Joshua" - Miles Davis (Seven steps to heaven)
"Sleep is for tomorrow" - Rabnett 5 (Leopardism)
"Akhenaten (Amenophis, Amenhotep IV)" - The Roy Campbell Ensemble (Akhenaten suite)
"Elevation of love" - Esbjorn Svensson Trio (Seven days of falling)
"That's what you want" - David Liebman/Mike Murley Quartet (Day and night)
"Blues in F (in 'n out)" - Joe Henderson (The standard Joe)
"Eupen" - Spring Heel Jack (Songs & themes)
"Which way to Domino's?" - Jean Martin, Evan Shaw (Piano music)
"Senor blues" - Horace Silver (Live at Newport '58)
"Monterey mist" - Monterey Jazz Festival 50th Anniversary All-Stars (Live at the 2007 Monterey Jazz Festival)
"Rocking horse" - Rob Brown Ensemble (Crown trunk root funk)
"Charthel hill" - Jeff Coffin & Charlie Peacock (Arc of the circle)
"Afro green" - Caribbean Jazz Project Featuring Dave Samuels (Afro bop alliance)

This show featured perhaps the smallest number of tracks played (17). This was probably because of the Raymond Boni track which goes on for 20+ minutes. I've actually been trying to play this for a number of weeks but I haven't been able to find enough time to squeeze it in; no problem today.


No comments: